National Rifle Association of New Zealand

2022 National Championships Information

2022 NZ National Championship, 7 January 2021 to 15 January 2022

General Entry Information.

Entry is now open to anyone affiliated to the NRANZ. Competitors who are New Zealand residents are required to affiliate through an NRANZ member club. Overseas competitors must affiliate to the NRANZ and are required to pay the current NRANZ affiliation fee.

Visiting overseas competitors must be a current financial member of a club recognised by NRANZ and are to show proof of such membership on request. Members of visiting national teams will be graded “A” in the Target Rifle Class of competition.

The meeting organisers retain the right to decline an entry.

The current Technical Shooting Rules of the National Rifle Association of New Zealand Inc will apply during this meeting.

Tyro Eligibility.

A competitor who has not shot in any rifle club competition before 1 July of the previous year may enter as Tyro. The grade entered will be, “C-grade” with score cards endorsed as Tyro. A Grade and or Master Grade Small-Bore shooters are not eligible to enter as Tyro.


Click here 

Cancellation and Refund of Entry Fees

Entry fees will only be refunded in exceptional circumstances. Refunded entries will incur a 15% booking fee.

Internet Banking

Internet Banking is now available.  Please use your name and affiliation number (overseas competitors use name and country) when making a payment to 02-0772-0074632-00 swift code BKNZNZ22

Card Payment Facilities

 We will have card facilities available - EFTPOS use will have no extra fees however Credit Card use will incur a fee of an additional 5%.

For all other championship meeting inquiries, use this email address –


NZ Championships Entry FEES:

2022 NRANZ Entry Fees inc gst  
300 Metre - NZ & Wellington Championship $40.00 per day
Wellington Rifle Ass Championship (WRA) $55.00
TR, FO, FTR, FPR, FTR Classic - Masefield & Belt Series $350.00
303 Championship $40.00
NZ Affiliation Fee (Overseas Competitors $150.00
we're on facebook


Te Puke Championship (Cancelled)

default event image

Wairarapa Spring Meeting

default event image

Hamilton Whata Whata Championship

default event image